Today’s Sports Stat: October 18, 2017

The 2017-18 NBA regular season got started last night with a pair of games. Eleven games will be played tonight.

Looking at the past 10 seasons, there were two teams (San Antonio and Toronto) that won eight of their 10 season-openers, while one team, the Milwaukee Bucks, won only one season-opener in the past 10 years.

Here’s a look at how many season-openers were won by each of the 30 NBA franchises in the last 10 years (2007-08 to 2016-17):

8: San Antonio, Toronto
7: Boston, Chicago, Denver, Miami, Portland
6: Atlanta, Indiana, L.A. Clippers, New York Knicks, Oklahoma City
5: Brooklyn, Charlotte, Dallas, Detroit, Golden State, Houston, L.A. Lakers, Minnesota, New Orleans, Phoenix
4: Cleveland, Orlando, Sacramento
3: Utah
2: Memphis, Philadelphia, Washington
1: Milwaukee




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: